Chemical and Biological Technologies

for Health



Home page > Presentation

Presentation

The Laboratory of ’Chemical and Biological Technologies for Health’ (UTCBS) CNRS UMR8258 - Inserm U1022 is a mixed research unit with:

- The Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS),
- The National Institute of Health and Medical Research (INSERM)
- The University Paris Descartes
- And the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris (ENSCP Chimie ParisTech.).

Director: Daniel SCHERMAN, Research Director of cl. ex. CNRS

Activity of the unit.

The Unit develops innovative approaches in biology and medicine in the areas of the fight against cancer and genetic diseases. His approach is based on the conventional treatments and genetic cellular dysfunctions observed in these pathologies.
With its multidisciplinary structure, the unit works on all steps necessary to develop new treatments. His research focuses therefore on the design and synthesis of active molecules and drug carriers and DNA, their formulation and study of their physicochemical properties, their administration by conventional methods and techniques electrotransfer, the evaluation of their efficacy in vitro and in vivo and their biodistribution and biochemical changes and interaction with the selected targets.
In addition the unit is heavily involved in the electrochemical detection of biological analytes such as nitrogen monoxide and diseases by various imaging techniques and the design of micro analytical systems and coupling of electrokinetic separations methods and techniques of detection.

The unit is housed on two sites: the Faculty of Pharmaceutical and Biological Sciences, which depends on the Paris Descartes University and the ENSCP - Chimie ParisTech.

Faculty:
Faculty of Pharmaceutical and Biological Sciences
UTCBS - CNRS UMR8258 - Inserm U1022
4, av de l’Observatoire
75006 PARIS.
Plan - google maps

ENSCP:
ENSCP Chimie ParisTech
UTCBS - CNRS UMR8258 - Inserm U1022
11, rue Pierre et Marie Curie
75005 PARIS
Plan - google maps _

Unité

de Technologies Chimiques et Biologiques

pour la Santé



Accueil du site > Présentation

Présentation

L’Unité de Technologies Chimiques et Biologiques pour la Santé’ (UTCBS) CNRS UMR8258 - Inserm U1022 est une unité de recherche mixte avec :

- le Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS),
- l’Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM),
- l’Université Paris Descartes
- et l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris (ENSCP Chimie-ParisTech.).

Directeur : Daniel SCHERMAN, Directeur de recherche de cl. ex. du CNRS,

Activité de l’unité.

L’Unité développe des approches innovantes en biologie et en médecine dans les domaines de la lutte contre le cancer et des maladies génétiques. Son approche est basée sur les traitements classiques et génétiques des dysfonctionnements cellulaires observés dans ces pathologies.
Grâce à sa structure pluridisciplinaire, l’unité travaille sur l’ensemble des étapes nécessaire à l’élaboration de nouveaux traitements. Ses recherches portent donc sur la conception et la synthèse de molécules actives et de vecteurs de médicaments et de l’ADN, leur formulation et l’étude de leurs propriétés physicochimiques, leur administration par des procédés classiques et par des techniques d’électrotransfert, l’évaluation de leur efficacité in vitro et in vivo, leur biodistribution et leur modification biochimique et leurs interactions avec les cibles sélectionnées.
De plus l’unité est fortement impliquée dans la détection électrochimiques d’analytes biologiques tel que le monoxyde d’azote et de pathologies par diverses techniques d’imagerie et la conception de micro systèmes analytiques et de couplage de méthodes de séparations électrocinétiques et de techniques de détection.

L’unité est hébergée sur deux sites : à la Faculté des Sciences Pharmaceutiques et Biologiques qui dépend de l’Université Paris Descartes et à l’ENSCP - Chimie Paristech.

Site Faculté :
Faculté des Sciences Pharmaceutiques et Biologiques
UTCBS - CNRS UMR8258 - Inserm U1022
4, av de l’Observatoire
75006 PARIS.
Plan - google maps

Site ENSCP :
ENSCP Chimie ParisTech
UTCBS - CNRS UMR8258 - Inserm U1022
11, rue Pierre et Marie Curie
75005 PARIS
Plan - google maps